2014 Elections Information

EAHIL Council election 2014 for the period 2015-2018


The list of candidates by country and the candidates' election statements is available here: Council Candidates 2014


Voting will be conducted electronically from 25 October until 14 November 2014. Members will receive a personalised email with a link to the voting system. The email is sent to the email address in membership records.

If you have any technical difficulties casting your vote, please contact the secretariat supervisor by email
EAHIL-Secr -at- list.ecompass.nl

The Council role

The Council is an advisory group for the Board and acts as a link between the members in their country and the Association. Council members also have an important role in publicising EAHIL and recruiting new members. The Council usually meets formally once a year at the time of the annual EAHIL conference or workshop.

Councillors are elected for a term of four years by the voting EAHIL members resident in their country. Councillors may be re-elected once, after which they are not eligible for re-election until they have been absent from the Council for two years.

Each member state of the Council of Europe is eligible to elect councilors, provided that there are at least at least five voting members based in the country:

  • fewer than 5 voting members = 0 councillors
  • 5-29 voting members = 1 councillor
  • 30-54 voting members = 2 councillors
  • 55 and over = 3 councillors

Updated by Webmaster 2012-12-26